Thank you for your Nomination for ICIS Mid-Career & Senior Researcher Awards.

Congratulations to the 2022 Award Winners !!!

2021 Award Winners:

Young Investigator, Trainee and Abstract Awards

2020 Award Winners

2020 Milstein Award Winner: Warren J. Leonard
Gregory F. Sonnenberg, PhD, Weill Cornell Medicine, Cornell University, New York, NY USA

ICIS 2020 Honorary Lifetime Membership Award bestowed on Anne O’Garra

Anne O’Garra, FRS, FMedSci Senior Group Leader, Laboratory of Immunoregulation & Infection The Francis Crick Institute, London, England

Read More

2019 Seymour & Vivian Milstein Award for Excellence in Interferon and Cytokine Research

The ICIS recognizes two world leaders in deciphering the fundamental mechanisms of innate immunity in directing cytokine driven responses Read More

Iwasaki, PhD. Waldemar Von Zedtwitz Professor of Immunobiology; Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology; and Dermatology; Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Yale University, New Haven, USA

Hao Wu, PhD, Asa and Patricia Springer Professor of Structural Biology, Department of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology, Harvard Medical School, and Program in Cellular and Molecular Medicine, Boston Children’s Hospital, Boston, USA

2019 ICIS Young Investigator Awardees:


ICIS BioLegend William E. Paul Award for Excellence in Cytokine Research

This award is given to an investigator that has made significant contributions to cytokine and interferon research throughout their career. Through the generosity of BioLegend the award consists of $2500 and up to $2500 travel reimbursement to present an awards presentation at the Annual Meeting, and a crystal block with the 3 D structure of IL-4, the cytokine most associated with Dr. Paul’s research.

2019 BioLegend William E. Paul Award for Excellence in Cytokine Research:

ChenDong, PhD, Professor and Director of the Institute for Immunology and Dean of the School of Medicine, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China Read More

2018 ICIS-BioLegend William E. Paul Awardee: Giorgio Trinchieri, MD, NIH, National Cancer Institute, Program Director, Cancer and Inflammation Program. NIH Distinguished Investigator, Head, Cancer Immunobiology Section

Dr Trinchieri middle receives the BioLegend William E Paul Award Crystal from ICIS Awards Committee Co chairs Bryan Williams and Kate Fitzgerald

From Left Michelle Tate Award winner Alan Sher Weiping Jiang from BioLegend
2017 ICIS BioLegend William E. Paul Awardee  Alan Sher

Session Chairs Weiping Jiang L and John OShea R awarding the 1st ICIS BIOLEGEND BILL PAUL AWARD to Richard Locksley UCSF after his lecture New pathways in type 2 immunity on Tuesday 18 October 2016

2016 ICIS BioLegend William E. Paul Awardee Inaugural prize – Richard Locksley, UCSF, San Francisco, USA