President (2021 – 2023)
Christopher Hunter, BSc, PhD
Department of Pathobiology
Mindy Halikman Heyer President’s Distinguished Chair
School of Veterinary Medicine
University of Pennsylvania

President-Elect (2021 – 2023)
Sarah Gaffen, PhD
Gerald P. Rodnan Professor, Division of Rheumatology & Clinical Immunology
Director, Pittsburgh Autoimmunity Center of Excellence in Rheumatology (PACER)
University of Pittsburgh. Department of Immunology

Secretary (Jan 2021 – Jan 2023)
Kate L. Jeffrey, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Harvard Medical School
John Lawrence MGH Research Scholar 2020-2025
Associate member, Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard
Faculty member, Harvard Immunology
Faculty member, Harvard Virology
Massachusetts General Hospital Boston

Treasurer (Jan 2019-Jan 2022 re-elected Jan 2022 – Jan 2024
Dusan Bogunovic, PhD
Associate Professor of Microbiology, Pediatrics, The Mindich Child Health and Development Institute and Precision Immunology Institute at Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Past-President (2021-2023)
Katherine A. Fitzgerald, PhD, MRIA
Worcester Foundation Chair in Biomedical Sciences
Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Medicine,
UMASS Medical School
Director, Program in Innate Immunity

Council (Jan 2022 – Jan 2025)
Judith E Allen, FRSE, FRSB, FMedSci

Lydia Becker Institute of Immunology and Inflammation
Faculty of Biology Medicine and Health
University of Manchester,
Manchester, United Kingdom

Council (Jan 2021 – Jan 2024)
Curt M. Horvath, PhD
Professor of Molecular Biosciences
Northwestern University
Department of Molecular Biosciences
Evanston, USA

Council (Jan 2022 – Jan 2025)
You-Me Kim, PhD
Associate Professor
Graduate School of Medical Science and Engineering
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)

Council (Jan 2021 – Jan 2024)
Thirumala-Devi Kanneganti, PhD
Vice Chair, Immunology Department
Rose Marie Thomas Endowed Chair
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital

Council (Cytokines 2022 Chair)
James Turkson, PhD
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, Associate Director, Strategic Partnerships
Professor, Department of Medicine, Los Angeles, USA

Council members for Inclusion and Training

(Jan 2022 – Jan 2024)
Ruby Dawson, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher
Cancer and Immune Signalling Laboratory 
Centre for Innate Immunity and Infectious Diseases
Hudson Institute of Medical Research 
Clayton, VIC, Australa

(Jan 2021 – Jan 2025)
Justina Kulikauskaite
fourth year PhD
Francis Crick Institute and University College London, UK

Joan Oefner, Managing Director
International Cytokine & Interferon Society (since December, 2016)