Annual Meeting

Meeting Attendees from Cytokines 2016 in San Francisco

The science presented was really good. The networking opportunities for trainees were excellent

Prominence of emerging research areas such as effect of metabolism in immunity and barrier surface immunity was very tangible throughout the meeting.

General Information

Date: 29th October – 2nd November, 2017

Ishikawa Ongakudo
ANA Crowne Plaza Kanazawa
Kanazawa Castle Park

Congress Theme: Looking Beyond The Horizon of Integrated Cytokine, Interferon and Chemokine Research

President: Kouji Matsushima (The University of Tokyo)

Host Organization: International Cytokine and Interferon Society
Co-host Organizations:

Japanese Society of Interferon & Cytokine Research
Japanese Society for Molecular Cellular Biology of Macrophages

ICIS2017 Organizing Committee

President: Kouji Matsushima (The University of Tokyo)

Honorary President: Tadamitsu Kishimoto (Osaka University)

Vice President:
Yoichiro Iwakura (Tokyo University of Science)

Takashi Fujita (Kyoto University)

Shuichi Kaneko (Kanazawa University )

Program Chair: AkihikoYoshimura (Keio University)

Secretary General: Naofumi Mukaida (Kanazawa University)

Shizuo Akira (Osaka University)

Masayuki Amagai (Keio University School of Medicine)

Kenji Kabashima (Kyoto University)

Atsushi Kumanogoh (Osaka University)

Shigeo Koyasu (RIKEN)

Hiroshi Takayanagi (The University of Tokyo)

Tsutomu Takeuchi (Keio University)

Yoshiya Tanaka (University of Occupational and and Environmental Health,Japan)

Kazuhiko Yamamoto (The University of Tokyo)

Takashi Wada (Kanazawa University)

ICIS2017 International Scientific Advisory Board Members

David Artis (Cornell University, USA)

Xuetao Cao (Peking Union Medical College, China)

Jason G. Cyster (University of California San Francisco, USA)

Charles A. Dinarello (University of Colorado School of Medicine, USA)

Marc Feldmann (University of Oxford, UK)

Richard Flavell (Yale University School of Medicine, USA)

Florent Ginhoux (Agency for Science, Technology and Research, Singapore)

John A Hamilton (University of Melbourne, Australia)

Edmond Hshieh (Genomic Research Center, Academia Sinica, Taiwan)

Akihko Iwasaki (Yale University School of Medicine, USA)

Warren Leonard (National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute, NIH,USA)

Dan Littman (New York University School of Medicine, USA)

Alberto Mantovani (Humanitas Clinical and Research Center, Italy)

Diane Mathis (Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA)

Mikhail P. Moshkin (ISiberia branch of Russian Academy of Science, Russia)

Luke O’Neill (Trinity College Dublin, UK)

Joost J. Oppenheim (National Cancer Institute, NIH, USA)

John J. O’Shea (NIAMS/NIH, USA)

Keiko Ozato (NIH, USA)

Chung-Gyu Park (Seoul National University College of Medicine, Korea)

Robert D. Schreiber (Washington University School of Medicine, USA)

Howard Young (National Cancer Institute, USA)

Program Committee

Manabu Ato (National Institute of Infectious Diseases)

Ken Ishii (National Institute of Biomedical Innovation, Health and Nutrition)

Toshiaki Ohteki (Tokyo Medical and Dental University)

Shigeru Kakuta (The University of Tokyo)

Masato Kubo (Tokyo University of Science)

Hitoshi Kohsaka (Tokyo Medical and Dental University)

Shinichiro Sawa (The University of Tokyo)

Akira Shibuya (University of Tsukuba)

Akinori Takaoka (Hokkaido University)

Yoh-ichi Tagawa (Tokyo Institute of Technology)

Osamu Takeuchi (Kyoto University)

Hiroshi Nakajima (Chiba University)

Shuhei Nishiguchi (Hyogo College of Medicine)

Kenya Honda (Keio University School of Medicine)

Masaaki Murakami (Hokkaido University)

Koji Yasutomo (Tokushima University)

Hiroki Yoshida (Saga University)

Supporting Organization

Japanese Dermatological Association

Japanese Society for Immunology

The Japan College of Rheumatology

The Japan Society for Clinical Immunology

The Japanese Association of Cancer Immunology

The Japanese Biochemical Society

The Japanese Cancer Association

The Japanese Pharmacological Society

The Japanese Society of Inflammation and Regeneration

The Molecular Biology Society of Japan

* Listed in alphabetical order

ICIS2017 Congress Secretariat

c/o Japan Convention Services, Inc.
Daido Seimei Kasumigaseki Bldg. 14F,
1-4-2 Kasumigaseki, Chiyodaku, Tokyo 100-0013, Japan
TEL:+81 3-3508-1214 FAX : +81 3-3508-1302
E-mail:[email protected]

Congress Website:

Past Meetings

2016 –   San Francisco, CA USA

2015 –    Bamberg, Germany

2014 –    Melbourne, Australia
2013 –    San Francisco, CA, USA
2012 –    Geneva, Switzerland
2011 –    Florence, Italy
2010 –    Chicago, IL, U.S.A.
2009 –    Lisbon, Portugal
2008 –    Montreal, Canada
2007 –    Oxford, UK
2006 –    Vienna, Austria
2005 –    Shanghai, China
2004 –    San Juan, Puerto Rico
2003 –    Cairns, Australia
2002 –    Torino, Italy
2001 –    Cleveland, Ohio, U.S.A.
2000 –    Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1999 –    Paris, France
1998 –    Jerusalem, Israel
1997 –    San Diego, California, U.S.A.
1996 –    Geneva, Switzerland
1995 –    Baltimore, Maryland, U.S.A.
1994 –    Budapest, Hungary
1993 –    Tokyo, Japan
1992 –    Toronto, Canada
1991 –    Nice, France
1990 –    San Francisco, California, U.S.A
1989 –    Florence, Italy
1988 –    Kyoto, Japan
1987 –    Washington, D.C., U.S.A.
1986 –    Helsinki, Finland
1985 –    Clearwater Beach, Florida, U.S.A.
1984 –    Heidelberg, West Germany
1983 –    Rotterdam, The Netherlands

124 total views, 6 views today