ICIS Announces 2017 Election Results

The ICIS releases the list of winning candidates from the 2017 election ballot. The newly elected officers, Council and Nominating Committee members will assume their roles in January, 2018 except for Kate Fitzgerald, President-Elect, who will serve first on the ICIS Executive Committee following the 2017 Annual Meeting in Kanazawa, fully assuming the Presidency in October 2019 for a two-year term.

2017 - 2019 President-Elect: Kate Fitzgerald
2018 - 2020 Treasurer: Cem Gabay
2018 - 2020 Secretary: John W. Schoggins
2018 - 2020 Council Members: David Artis & Hiroki Yoshida
2018 - 2020 Nominating Committee Members: Sonja Marie Best & Jean-Laurent Casanova

View the Online Program Planner for Cytokines 2017 in Kanazawa

ONLINE PROGRAM PLANNER View the program including the accepted Oral & Poster Presentations and the details of all Keynotes, Symposia, Workshops and Lunch sessions, search authors and create a calendar.

Announcing the 2017 ICIS Award Winners

To view the 2017 ICIS Prestigious Award Winners, please click here

  • The Seymour & Vivian Milstein Award for Excellence in Interferon & Cytokine Research
  • ICIS Honorary Membership Award
  • ICIS Distinguished Service Award
  • ICIS-BioLegend William E. Paul Award
  • Milstein Young Investigator Awards
  • The Christina Fleischmann Award to Young Women Investigators
  • The Sidney & Joan Pestka Graduate & Post Graduate Awards

Click Image - Learn More - Apply for Awards


Luke O'Neil & Chuck Samuel Founding Co-Presidents of ICIS

"Never, in the fields of Immunology and biology more broadly, had so much effort gone into fusing two Societies, for the good of our members and the future generations of scientists interested in interferons and cytokines."

Paul Hertzog Hudson Institute of Medical Research, Victoria, Australia

"The Annual Meeting of the International Cytokine & Interferon Society is the preeminent conference for the field of innate immunity giving researchers an opportunity to present their findings to international colleagues to gain feedback and to foster future collaborations."

Joanna Shisler University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Department of Microbiology

"Your upcoming meeting (Cytokines 2016) is where the world’s experts in IRF7 will be attending.  Lauren attended the Cytokines 2015 meeting and it was invaluable for us in terms of identifying reagents and strategies to learn how cFLIPL inhibit IRF3 activation (our recent 2016 publication). I have no doubt that her attendance at the meeting this year will be equally as helpful."

Executive Committee

Tadatsugu Taniguchi

PRESIDENT (2016-2017)

Nancy Reich


Sarah Gaffen

SECRETARY (2014-2017)

Karen Mossman

Treasurer (2014 - 2017)

Renew Membership Dues for 2017

Member 2017 invoices have been sent to all those ICIS members who's memberships were due to expire on December 31, 2016, through the Society's new online membership system. All Members have access to the new online membership directory and can access the nomination for for the 2017 ICIS Prestigious Awards, access the Cytokines 2017 Member Discount Code.


Follow Us!

Regular Membership
One Year
  • Networking
  • Awards Eligibility
  • Membership Directory
  • Signals Newsletter
  • Registration Discounts
  • Interest Groups
Regular Membership
Two Years
  • Networking
  • Awards Eligibility
  • Membership Directory
  • Signals Newsletter
  • Registration Discounts
  • Interest Groups
Student/Post Doc
Three Years
  • Networking
  • Awards Eligibility
  • Membership Directory
  • Signals Newsletter
  • Registration Discounts
  • Interest Groups


Emeritus, Sustaining and Lifetime Memberships also available.


Please subscribe to receive news releases, awards announcements, submission deadlines and other information of interest to the Cytokine & Interferon community. Registration is free and open to all. You may opt out at any time.