2017 ICIS Award Winners

Presented by ICIS Awards Committee:

Bryan Williams, Chair (2017-2019)
Kate Fitzgerald, Co-Chair (2017-2019)
Patricia Fitzgerald-Bocarsly (2015-2017)

Ana Gamero (2015-2017)
Thomas B. Lavoie (2017 – 2019)
Seth Masters (2015-2017)

Nicola Ivan Lore (2015-2017)
Dane Parker (2015-2017)
Deborah Vestal (2015-2017)

The Seymour & Vivian Milstein Award for Excellence in Interferon & Cytokine Research

Richard A. Flavell, Ph.D, FRS

ICIS-BioLegend William E. Paul Award

Alan Sher, Ph.D.

Sponsored by:

ICIS Honorary Life Membership

Ganes C. Sen, Ph.D.

ICIS Distinguished Service Award

Eleanor N. Fish, PhD, FAAS

Milstein Young Investigator Awards

Ari B Molofsky

Dept. of Laboratory Medicine, UCSF, San Francisco, United States

Tatsuma Ban

Yokohama City University Graduate School of Medicine, Yokohama, Japan

Christian Kanstrup Holm

Aarhus University Department of Biomedicine, Aarhus C, Denmark

Kiyoshi Hirahara

Department of Immunology, Graduate School of Medicine, Chiba University, Chiba, Japan

The Christina Fleischmann Award to Young Women Investigators

Susan Carpenter

Department of Molecular, Cell and Developmental Biology, University of California Santa Cruz., Santa Cruz, United States

The Sidney & Joan Pestka Graduate Award

Charlotte Nejad

Centre for Innate Immunity and Infectious Diseases, Hudson Institute of Medical Research, Clayton, Australia

The Sidney & Joan Pestka Post-Graduate Award

E. Ashley Moseman

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, United States

for Excellence in Interferon and Cytokine Research, Sponsored by PBL Assay Science