Site icon International Cytokine & Interferon Society

2022 Call for Nominations for ICIS Secretary & Nominating Committee

Deadline to Submit Nomination Petitions: October 24, 2022

Dear ICIS Member,

The ICIS Nomination committee is soliciting nominations for Secretary for a 2-year term and one member for the Nominating Committee, for 3 year terms beginning January, 2023.

If you know of any individuals, including yourself, who you believe are qualified to serve, please upload your petition(s) by Monday, October 24, 2022, to be signed by yourself and 2 additional Members. Nominees must be ICIS Members in good standing with evidence of relevant scientific interest and activity in the field for at least 3 years. You are encouraged to nominate any of your fellow associates, as well as yourself.

Following the nomination period, the Nominating Committee shall take appropriate action to ensure that nominees are willing to serve and have the scientific background consistent with the goals and objectives of the ICIS. The Secretary will coordinate an electronic ballot for the membership and the nominees with the most votes will be elected with the provision that representation from at least 3 countries is maintained in the elected Council membership.

Please use this official online submission form and submit nominations by Monday, October 24, 2022. All recommendations will be kept confidential.

You may search the ICIS Member Directory to find contact information of existing membership. If you have any trouble logging in, or if once logged in you feel our records are incomplete, please email the Managing Director, Joan Oefner at The renew ICIS membership for 2023 please click here

Current Council (including those completing their terms at the end of this year):

Council Members

Executive Committee two-year terms:

  • Christopher Hunter– President (October 2021 – October 2023)
  • Sarah Gaffen– President-Elect (October 2021 – October 2023)
  • Dusan Bogunovic – Treasurer (January 2022 – January 2024)
  • Kate Jeffrey- Secretary (January 2021 – January 2023)
  • Katherine Fitzgerald – Immediate Past President (2October 2021 – October 2023)

Council Members three-year terms:

Judith Allen (January 2022 – January 2025)
Curt Horvath (January 2021 – January 2024)
You-Me Kim (January 2022 – January 2025)
Thirumala-Devi Kanneganti (January 2021 – January 2024)

Evangelos Andreakos – Cytokines 2023 Chair
Joan Oefner, Managing Director (ex-officio)

Thank you for your consideration!

ICIS Nominating Committee

  • Paul Hertzog, Australia, Chair (2020-2022)
  • Rune Hartmann, DK (2022 – 2024)
  • Lydia Lynch, IE (2022 – 2024)
  • Claudia Nold, Australia (2021 – 2023) 
  • Nancy C. Reich Marshall, USA (2021 – 2023)
  • Andreas Wack, UK (2021 – 2023)

For more information about the Society, please contact the Managing Director:

International Cytokine & Interferon Society (ICIS)
297 Kinderkamack Road, Suite 348
Oradell, NJ 07649 USA
Tel. 1-800-947-1960

Office of the Managing Director:

Joan Oefner, Managing Director
Regensburg, Germany
Tel. +49 (0) 171-1049-181
What’s App: +49 (0) 171-1049-181
Exit mobile version