International Cytokine & Interferon Society

David Olagnier, Ph.D.

David Olagnier, PhD Assistant Professor Aarhus University Aarhus, Denmark Twitter: @DOlagnier David Olagnier is an Associate Professor in the Biomedicine Department at Aarhus University in Denmark. He received his PhD from Toulouse University in France where he worked in the laboratory of Bernard Pipy. David then joined the laboratory of John Hiscott at the Vaccine and Gene Therapy Institute of Florida in the USA and the one of Rongtuan Lin at McGill University in Canada to complete his postdoctoral training. There, he worked on the identification of the early mechanisms conferring the first line of defense against viral infections and contributed important discoveries to the regulatory control of the antiviral immune responses by the transcription factor Nrf2. In 2016, David extended his international journey by moving to Denmark where he worked in the laboratories of Christian K. Holm and Søren R. Paludan prior to starting as an independent investigator in 2021. His research program focuses on the understanding of the early events involved in the host response to viral infections with a current focus on oncolytic viruses. His long-term objective is to develop novel therapeutic approaches for the treatment of cancer. David has been already locally and internationally recognized for his research through numerous prestigious awards and prizes including a Lundbeck Fellowship, a William Nielsens Award, a Kræftens Bekempelse Young Talented Cancer Researcher Award, an ACS Infectious Diseases Young Investigator Award and a European Macrophage and Dendritic Cell Society Junior Investigator Research Award. Oral Presentation at Cytokines 2021 Hybrid Meeting: ITACONATE DERIVATIVE SUPPRESSES RIG-I/MAVS AND TYPE I IFN SIGNALING TO POTENTIATE ONCOLYTIC VIROTHERAPY For more details about the Regeneron Awards and former Milstein Young Investigator Awards, please click here.
Regeneron New Investigator Awards for Excellence in Cytokine & Interferon Research (formerly the Milstein Young Investigator Awards)
Exit mobile version